Department Events

2015 Spring Events

Upcoming OTC Fine Art Spring 2015 Events:

  • Friday, April 3 - 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. First Friday Art Walk | Annual Central Ozarks Conference Juried Exhibition. James Hunter and Tracy Pierce from Phi Theta Kappa an exhibition of winning poster campaign. OTC Fine Arts Department Gillioz Theater 3rd Floor, 325 Park Central East, Springfield, MO
  • Friday, April 10 - 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. Open Mic Night | Jared Family Atrium at OTC Main Campus.
  • Friday, April 17 - 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Student Showcase Auditions | Room 315 OTC Fine Arts Department Gillioz Theater 3rd Floor, 325 Park Central East, Springfield, MO.
  • Friday, April 24 - 3 p.m. to 6 p.m.  OTC Student Picnic | OTC Main Campus - OTC Fine Arts will have a Labyrinth, and Raku Firing.
  • Friday, May 1 - 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. First Friday Art Walk | Annual Student Showcase Exhibition. OTC Fine Arts Department Gillioz Theater 3rd Floor, 325 Park Central East, Springfield, MO. 
  • Saturday and Sunday, May 2 and 3 - Artsfest on Historic Walnut Street - OTC Fine Arts will host performances and Raku firing. Historic Walnut Street, Springfield, MO.
  • Tuesday, May 5 - 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. Give Ozarks Day | OTC Fine Arts will Rally at Jordan Valley Park, 635 East Trafficway, Springfield, MO.
  • Thursday, May 7 - 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Theater Student Showcase | Student directed one-act plays. Lincoln Hall room 211 OTC Main Campus
  • Friday, May 8 -  7:30 p.m. Men's and Women's Vocal Ensemble Spring Performance | The Creamery Performance Hall, 411 North Sherman Pkwy, Springfield, MO.
  • Tuesday, May 12 - 7 p.m. Concert Choir and Chamber Singers Spring Performance | Central Christian Church, 1475 N Washington Ave, Springfield, MO.
  • Thursday, May 14 - 6 p.m. OTC Concert Choir and Chamber Singers Perform at Graduation | JQH Arena on the Missouri State University campus, 685 South JQH Parkway, Springfield, MO.
  • Tuesday, June 2 - 7 p.m. OTC Music Faculty Performs National Anthem | Hammons Field, 955 East Trafficway, Springfield, MO