Resources for Faculty Advisors

Advising Resource Training Seminar (ARTS)

All full-time faculty are assigned students for academic advising. Faculty advisors are required to complete the Advising Resource Training Seminar (ARTS).

This session is the initial advisor training and is required for all new OTC faculty and for any faculty or staff with assigned advisees.

ARTS Refreshers

All full-time faculty are required to complete 2 CEU per year of Advising Resource Training refreshers.


STAR Seminar (2 CEU):  Facilitators:  Academic Advising Staff 

Tuesday, May 5 2:15pm-4:30pm  ICW-117
Wednesday, May 6 2:15pm-4:30pm  ICW-117
Thursday, May 7 5:45pm-8:00pm  ICW-117
Friday, May 8 9:15am-11:30am  ICW-117
Monday, May 11 9:15am-11:30am  ICW-117
Tuesday, May 12 2:15pm-4:30pm  ICW-117
Wednesday, May 13 2:15pm-4:30pm  ICW-117
Thursday, May 14 9:15am-11:30am  ICW-117
Friday, May 15 9:15am-11:30am  ICW-117
Monday, May 18 9:15am-11:30am  ICW-117

 

 

Seating is limited. Please RSVP to Ashley Poppy, Coordinator of Advisor Training and Development at poppya@otc.edu or 447-6969.

Allied Health Advising Sessions pm CEU): Facilitators:  Allied Health Faculty- Learn more about Allied Health programs by attending an Allied Health Advising Session. To view these sessions, see below.-

Allied Health Program Informational Sessions

Attend an Allied Health Informational Session to obtain information on educational opportunities available in Allied Health here at Ozarks Technical Community College. Visit with Allied Health representatives and get an opportunity to ask specific questions on program requirements, admission, acceptance, etc.  No appointment necessary, except for Health Information Technology Informational sessions.

ARTS Contact Information

For questions, please contact:

Ashley  Poppy, Coordinator of Advisor Training & Development
417-447-6969 or poppya@otc.edu.