On-Campus Consultation and Other Services

List of institutions provided on-campus consultation services

The Center helps institutions, organizations and businesses with tobacco policy through teleconferences, webinars, on campus consultation, and an annual workshop. Cost for these services varies. For more information contact the Director Ty Patterson at: (417) 773-4262.

Higher Education Institutions Utilizing Consultation Services of the Center of Excellence

  • Drury University, Springfield, Missouri. (Fall, 2010)
  • Ashland Community College, Ashland, Kentucky. (Fall, 2010)
  • University of Buffalo, Buffalo, New York. (Fall, 2010)
  • Cayuga Community College, Auburn, New York. (Fall, 2010)
  • North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton, North Dakota. (Fall, 2010)
  • Westminster College, Fulton, Missoui. (Fall, 2010)
  • North West Arkansas Community College, Bentonville, Arkansas. (Summer, 2010)
  • Northwestern Michigan Community College, Travers City, Michigan. (Summer, 2010)
  • Snead State Community College, Boaz, Alabama. (Summer, 2010)
  • Danville Area Community College, Danville, Illinois. (Winter 2010)
  • North Dakota State University, Fargo, North Dakota. (Winter 2010)
  • Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City, Michigan. (Winter 2010)
  • Westminster College, Fulton, Missouri. (Fall 2009)
  • Mid-Plains Community College, North Platte, Nebraska. (Fall 2009)
  • Northeast Florida AHEC, Jacksonville. (Summer 2009)
  • Oklahoma State University, Okmulgee, Oklahoma. (Summer 2009)
  • Southwest Oregon Community College, Coos Bay. (Spring 2009)
  • Lane Community College, Eugene. (Spring 2009)
  • Rogue Community College, Medford Campus (Spring 2009)
  • Onondaga Community College, Syracuse, New York. (Fall 2008)
  • Le Moyne College, Syracuse, New York. (Fall 2008)
  • Bryant and Stratton Technical College, Syracuse, New York. (Fall 2008)
  • Hawkeye Community College, Waterloo, Iowa.  (Spring 2008)
  • St. Louis Community College-Meramec, St. Louis, Missouri. (Spring 2008)
  • University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas.  (Winter  2008)
  • Clackamas Community College, Oregon City, Oregon. (Winter 2008)
  • Portland Community College, Portland, Oregon.  (Winter 2008)
  • Ivy Tech Community College, Lafayette, Indiana. (Spring 2007)
  • Oklahoma State University, Okmulgee, Oklahoma.  (Spring 2007)
  • Lansing Community College, Lansing, Michigan. (Spring 2007)
  • Stanly Community College, Albemarle, North Carolina. (Spring 2007)
  • Des Moines Area Community College, Ankeny, Iowa. (Spring 2007)
  • St. Louis Community College, Florissant Valley, St. Louis, Missouri. (Summer 2006)
  • Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville, Illinois. (Summer 2006)
  • University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond, Oklahoma. (Fall 2005)

For additional information regarding the Center of Excellence or to schedule a visit, contact Ty Patterson, Director of the Center of Excellence at 417-773-4262.